Power and Renewable Energy Market Review 2018

December 28, 2017

Welcome to our Power and Renewable Energy Market Review for 2018. During the last 12 months, these industries continue to operate in a climate of change; as Selwyn Parker of Petroleum Economist notes in the leading article of the Review, the world has embarked on “an epochal transition” away from hydrocarbonfuelled economic growth. A key driver of this transition is the imperative to meet the Paris Agreement goals of keeping global warming well below 2°C (relative to pre-industrial levels) and pursuing measures to keep the rise to 1.5°C.

Spotlight

Trinity Solar

Trinity Solar is the leading designer and integrator of solar electric systems in the Northeast. We provide high-performing, cost-effective, environmentally responsible solutions to address the energy needs of our customers. System installations are conducted by our own fully trained and licensed staff and managed by our veteran onsite supervisors. We are a licensed electrical contractor and employ NABCEP certified Solar PV Installers(TM). By utilizing our own internal staff, we are able to closely monitor and control all aspects of system installations and ensure quality control measures are met. The construction and maintenance of your system will not be outsourced to a 3rd party. From safety to quality, we provide our clients turnkey, high-performing solar electric systems to power their everyday needs.

OTHER WHITEPAPERS
news image

Latin America: at the gates of leadership in renewable energies

whitePaper | June 28, 2022

The South American continent has some natural peculiarities that provide unique opportunities to become a leading player in the field of renewable energies. Its own geothermal characteristics and abundance of resources; an electricity market characterized by high prices and high demand—these are just some of the reasons renewable energies are seeing massive expansion in Latin America.

Read More
news image

Better Plants 2021 Progress Update

whitePaper | October 27, 2021

As of October 2021, more than 250 companies have partnered with DOE in the Better Plants Program and Challenge. The Better Plants 2021 Progress Update reports that, to date, partners have saved more than $9 billion dollars and 1.9 quadrillion Btus of energy. Over 60 partners have met their initial energy reduction goals, and many have gone on to set new goals with the U.S Department of Energy. In 2021, twenty new companies joined the program, seven Better Plants partners achieved their energy intensity reduction goals and three partners that previously achieved their energy-intensity reduction goals repledged with new goals.

Read More
news image

TreeCycle Whitepaper

whitePaper | May 22, 2022

Landlocked in the heart of South America, and bifurcated by a major river running north to south, lies Paraguay. Voted the happiest country in the world1 and blessed with the continent’s second strongest growing economy, Paraguay is the ideal setting for an arboreal project. Its favourable geography, climate, government, economy and social structure make the country the perfect staging post for a regenerative project.

Read More
news image

Energy Company Obligations: Examples of delivering energy efficiency in Buildings and future trends

whitePaper | November 15, 2019

Today more than ever, there is an urgent need to scale up progress with energy efficiency. Energy efficiency is one of the pillars of a climate mitigation strategy1. It is also a critical element to meeting the global Sustainable Development Goals and to ensuring a cost-effective transition to a reliable, low-emitting energy system. At the same time, both states have increased their ambition to transition to low-emissions sources of energy, including increased ambition on renewable energy generation and energy efficiency. As a result, the programmes in New York and California have evolved to value the wider system benefits of energy efficiency, as described below.

Read More
news image

Reshaping The Renewable Energy Landscape With “Floatovoltaics”

whitePaper | February 25, 2021

Colocation is a growing trend within the energy industry. A recent study from the US National Renewable Energy Laboratory suggested that installing floating solar arrays on US hydroelectric plant reservoirs could become an important new source of electricity.

Read More
news image

2021 Renewable Energy Market Analysis

whitePaper | December 3, 2021

Improving technologies, high demand, and policy support are driving rapid renewable energy development. With strong growth expected to continue, what are key considerations for pursuing renewables? NRG Trading Advisors' latest white paper explores North American market growth and offers in depth analysis for sustainability and VPPA planning projects.

Read More

Spotlight

Trinity Solar

Trinity Solar is the leading designer and integrator of solar electric systems in the Northeast. We provide high-performing, cost-effective, environmentally responsible solutions to address the energy needs of our customers. System installations are conducted by our own fully trained and licensed staff and managed by our veteran onsite supervisors. We are a licensed electrical contractor and employ NABCEP certified Solar PV Installers(TM). By utilizing our own internal staff, we are able to closely monitor and control all aspects of system installations and ensure quality control measures are met. The construction and maintenance of your system will not be outsourced to a 3rd party. From safety to quality, we provide our clients turnkey, high-performing solar electric systems to power their everyday needs.

Events